Day 2: Fruit Flush Detox

After posting last night, I got a nice little headache, which apparently happens to most people when detoxing. I researched it and found this article about headaches during detox, which is most commonly linked to your body’s sudden caffeine withdrawals (not the case for me, I never drink caffeine) and low blood sugar levels/low caloric intake. The thing you have to be super careful about is drinking too much water- something known as water intoxication that can cause serious problems. I’m pretty sure you have to drink an insanely ridiculous amount of water to do that, but it’s still good to be careful. I was extremely exhausted and very ready to go to sleep last night. When I woke up, my headache had gotten pretty bad, and I layed in bed for a while with a cold rag on my head. I finally got up when I absolutely had to and retained a headache the entire day.

Despite the headache, I actually did pretty good with eating fruit every 2 hours. I wasn’t like dying of starvation and wasn’t tempted to cheat. When it came time for dinner, I ate some of the leftover veggies and chicken I had from last night. And then I couldn’t eat anymore- it made me feel really sick, like it was harder to eat than not eating all day. I knew I didn’t have enough for dinner, so I made some more and didn’t get through much of that either. I have no appetite for anything at this point.

The good news is that tomorrow is the last day! And this morning when I woke up, I had lost a pound and a half. Not bad. Tomorrow will hopefully be better, with less headache. I feel like come Thursday, I’ll have to readjust to eating normally again. Goodnight everyone!

Leave a Reply

